Akon Releases Spanish-Language 'El Negreeto' Album

Akon Releases Spanish-Language ‘El Negreeto’ Album

INDIO, CA - APRIL 23: Recording artist Akon performs onstage with DJ Matoma during day 2 of the 2016 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival Weekend 2 at the Empire Polo Club on April 23, 2016 in Indio, California. (Photo by Michael Tullberg/Getty Images for Coachella)

(Photo by Michael Tullberg/Getty Images for Coachella)

“The Latin culture, it’s amazing,” Akon told Billboard when asked why he wants to honor Latin music with an album. Su primer album en español, El Negreeto is out now.

El Negreeto tiene ocho canciones and was produced by Maffio. Combina diferentes generos de música Latina como reggaeton, bachata and merengue. Incluye colaboraciones con artistas como Anitta, Farruko, Pitbull,Anuel AA, y Becky G.

“Growing up in New Jersey, [I was] surrounded by this culture. I love this culture, and ever since the beginning of my career I’ve been wanting to always collaborate,” Akon says.

Escucha a preview of Akon’s El Negreeto and track list below.

El Negreeto Track List:

1.Te Quiero Amar (feat. Pitbull)

2. Bailame Lento

3.Como No (feat. Becky G)

4.Boom Boom (feat. Anitta)

5. Dile

6. Innocente

7. Solo Tu (feat. Farruko)

8. Baila Conmigo



Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.